nd.gov - The Official Portal for North Dakota State Government
North Dakota: Legendary. Follow the trail of legends

Breadcrumb Navigation

Commission on Alternatives to Incarceration

Interim Committee Studies and Assignments

(17 members)

1473 § 1 Study sentencing alternatives, mandatory sentences, treatment options, the expanded use of problem-solving courts, home monitoring, and other related issues

Legislative Council Staff

  • John Bjornson

Vice Chairman

Photo Thomas L. Trenbeath
Resigned: November 24, 2006
District 10

Citizen Members

  • Leann K. Bertsch, Department of Corrections and Rehabilitation
    P.O. Box 1898
    Bismarck, ND 58502-1898
  • Edward Brownshield
    P.O. Box 161
    Fort Totten, ND 58335
  • Judge Gail Hagerty, District Court
    P.O. Box 1013
    Bismarck, ND 58502-1013
  • Paul Hendrickson, Griggs County Sheriff's Department
    P.O. Box 574
    Cooperstown, ND 58425-0574
  • Duane Johnston, Pierce County Commission
    1308 Sixth Avenue SE
    Rugby, ND 58368-2550
  • John Mahoney
    P.O. Box 355
    Center, ND 58530-0355
  • Justice Mary Muehlen Maring, Supreme Court
    State Capitol
    Bismarck, ND 58505-0530
  • Deborah Ness, Bismarck Police Department
    700 South Ninth Street
    Bismarck, ND 58504
  • Carol K. Olson, Department of Human Services
    State Capitol
    Bismarck, ND 58505
  • Dr. Gary Rabe, Minot State University
    500 University Avenue West
    Minot, ND 58707
  • Sandi Tabor, Attorney General's Office
    State Capitol
    Bismarck, ND 58505