NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

Tentative Agenda

COMMISSION ON ALTERNATIVES TO INCARCERATION

Tuesday and Wednesday, March 21-22, 2006 Radisson Hotel, Fargo, North Dakota State Hospital, Jamestown, North Dakota

Tuesday, March 21, 2006 - Prairie Rose Room, Radisson Hotel, 201 Fifth Street North, Fargo

	•	, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
	1:00 p.m.	Call to order Roll call Consideration of the minutes of the November 29, 2005, meeting
	1:05 p.m.	Presentation by Representative Eliot Glassheim regarding alternatives to incarceration programs
	1:50 p.m.	Presentation by Ms. Sheree Spear, Project Coordinator, Cass County Jail Intervention Coordinating Committee, regarding prison and jail diversion programs
	2:30 p.m.	Coffee break
	2:45 p.m.	Presentation by Mr. Warren Emmer and other representatives of the Department of Corrections and Rehabilitation regarding global positioning system (GPS) monitoring of offenders, sex offender specialist responsibilities, and the emerging role of the sex offender containment task forces
	3:00 p.m.	Presentation by Dr. Andrew McLean, Medical Director, Southeast Human Service Center, regarding co-occurring mental and substance abuse disorders
	3:45 p.m.	Recess for tour of ShareHouse facilities located at 4227 Ninth Avenue South, Fargo
Wednesday, March 22, 2006 - Gronewald Middleton Building, State Hospital, 2403 Circle Drive, Jamestown		
	9:00 a.m.	Reconvene in Conference Room, Gronewald Middleton Building, State Hospital
	9:05 a.m.	Presentation and commission discussion regarding GPS monitoring and presentations by representatives of the Department of Corrections and Rehabilitation regarding the Field Services Division
	10:15 a.m.	Coffee break
	10:30 a.m.	Presentation by representatives of the State Hospital regarding the sex offender civil commitment program and presentation and commission discussion regarding the Tompkins Rehabilitation and Corrections Unit
	12:00 noon	Luncheon recess
	1:00 p.m.	Commission discussion, staff directives, and other administrative matters
	2:00 p.m.	Adjourn

Commission Members

Representatives Joe Kroeber (Chairman), Ron Carlisle, Lawrence R. Klemin Senators Dick Dever, Larry J. Robinson, Thomas L. Trenbeath Citizen Members Leann K. Bertsch, Edward Brownshield, Judge Gail Hagerty, Paul Hendrickson, Duane Johnston, John Mahoney, Justice Mary Muehlen Maring, Deborah Ness, Carol K. Olson, Gary Rabe, Sandi Tabor