MEETING NOTICE

Representative Mark Sanford, Chairman, has called a meeting of the **HIGHER EDUCATION FUNDING COMMITTEE**.

Date: Tuesday, August 6, 2013

Time: 9:00 a.m.

Place: Roughrider Room, State Capitol, Bismarck

Agenda: Presentation of background information regarding the committee's assigned studies of higher

education funding, intellectual property policies and procedures at research institutions, and the use of open textbooks; presentation of background information regarding the other assigned duties of the committee; presentations and committee discussion regarding the status of higher education, higher education funding, and the *North Dakota University System Accountability Measures Report for 2012*; and other presentations and committee discussion

relating to the committee's assigned studies and duties

Special Note: Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.

Committee Members: Representatives Mark Sanford, Thomas Beadle, Lois Delmore, Mark A. Dosch, Eliot Glassheim, Kathy Hawken, Joe Heilman, Dennis Johnson, Andrew G. Maragos, Bob Martinson, Kylie Oversen, Robert J. Skarphol, Clark Williams; Senators Tim Flakoll, Tony Grindberg, Ray Holmberg, Karen K. Krebsbach, Carolyn C. Nelson, Larry J. Robinson

Staff Contact: Brady A. Larson, Assistant Legislative Budget Analyst and Auditor

Any member unable to attend this meeting is asked to notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

Jim W. Smith Director

JWS/JJB