MEETING NOTICE

Representative Chet Pollert, Chairman, has called a meeting of the **BUDGET SECTION**.

Date: Wednesday, September 25, 2013

Time: 10:00 a.m.

Place: Senate Chamber, State Capitol, Bismarck

Agenda: Presentations by representatives of the Office of Management and Budget regarding the status of the state general fund, tobacco settlement proceeds, irregularities in the fiscal practices of the state, employees receiving bonuses above the 25 percent limitation, and federal grant applications; by a representative of the Board of University and School Lands regarding state agencies that have not submitted a claim for unclaimed property; by state agency representatives related to Emergency Commission requests; by a representative of the North Dakota University System regarding project authorization requests and a report on the sources of funds received for construction projects; by the Secretary of State regarding credit card usage rates and fees; by the State Treasurer regarding warrants and checks outstanding; by a representative of the Department of Commerce of annual audits of renaissance fund organizations; by a representative of the Housing Finance Agency regarding the progress to reduce housing units owned or rented by political subdivisions; by a representative of the Department of Corrections and Rehabilitation on the department's prison population, inmate admissions, and the number of inmates not admitted; by a representative of the Information Technology Department regarding the department's annual report; and other presentations, including a presentation by a representative of the State Water Commission regarding the status of projects and any project priority changes

Special Note: Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.

Committee Members: Representatives Chet Pollert (Chairman), Larry Bellew, Tracy Boe, Mike D. Brandenburg, Al Carlson, Jeff Delzer, Bill Devlin, Mark A. Dosch, Eliot Glassheim, Bette Grande, Ron Guggisberg, Kathy Hawken, Rick Holman, Keith Kempenich, Gary Kreidt, Bob Martinson, Corey Mock, David Monson, Jon Nelson, Kenton Onstad, Mark Sanford, Robert J. Skarphol, Roscoe Streyle, Blair Thoreson, Don Vigesaa, Alon Wieland, Clark Williams; Senators Bill L. Bowman, Ron Carlisle, Robert Erbele, Tony Grindberg, Joan Heckaman, Ray Holmberg, Ralph Kilzer, Jerry Klein, Karen K. Krebsbach, Gary A. Lee, Tim Mathern, David O'Connell, Larry J. Robinson, Mac Schneider, Terry M. Wanzek, Rich Wardner, John M. Warner

Staff Contact: Adam Mathiak, Fiscal Analyst

Allen H. Knudson, Legislative Budget Analyst and Auditor

Any member unable to attend this meeting is asked to notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

Jim W. Smith Director

JWS/JJB