MEETING NOTICE

Senator Ray Holmberg, Chairman, has called a meeting of the **BUDGET SECTION**.

Date: Tuesday, October 30, 2007

Time: 9:00 a.m.

Place: Senate Chamber, State Capitol, Bismarck

Agenda:

Presentations by the Office of Management and Budget, including the status of the state general fund, 2005-07 biennium general fund turnback and deficiency appropriations, and on the oil revenue forecast process; by the Legislative Council staff of information regarding the 2007 centers of excellence application and by the Centers of Excellence Commission regarding funding award recommendations for the centers of excellence; by North Dakota State University, the University of North Dakota, and Dickinson State University on requests to accept and expend donated funds; by the State Board of Higher Education on sources of local funds received for construction projects; by the Department of Human Services on the status of the Medicaid management information system, recommendations and associated costs for enhancement of county eligibility systems, and the status of Medicaid reimbursements; by the Information Technology Department regarding approval to borrow funds for the Medicaid management information system and a summary of the department's annual report; by the Attorney General on the status of the new Crime Laboratory building; by the Agriculture Commissioner on the status of the state meat inspection program and the endangered species program; by the Department of Commerce on annual audits of renaissance fund organizations; by Workforce Safety and Insurance on the status of performance audit recommendations; and consideration of state agency requests that have been authorized by the Emergency Commission and require Budget Section approval

Special Note: Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.

Committee Members: Senators Ray Holmberg, Bill Bowman, Randel Christmann, Tom Fischer, Tony Grindberg, Ralph L. Kilzer, Aaron Krauter, Karen K. Krebsbach, Elroy N. Lindaas, Tim Mathern, Carolyn Nelson, David O'Connell, Larry J. Robinson, Tom Seymour, Bob Stenehjem, Harvey D. Tallackson, Rich Wardner; Representatives Ole Aarsvold, Larry Bellew, Rick Berg, Merle Boucher, Ron Carlisle, Al Carlson, Jeff Delzer, Mary Ekstrom, Eliot Glassheim, Pam Gulleson, Kathy Hawken, Keith Kempenich, James Kerzman, Matthew M. Klein, Gary Kreidt, Joe Kroeber, Bob Martinson, Ralph Metcalf, David Monson, Jon Nelson, Kenton Onstad, Chet Pollert, Bob Skarphol, Ken Svedjan, Blair Thoreson, Francis J. Wald, Alon Wieland, Clark Williams

Staff Contacts: Becky Keller, Fiscal Analyst

Jim W. Smith, Legislative Budget Analyst and Auditor

Any member who is unable to attend this meeting is asked to please notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

John D. Olsrud Director

JDO/AL