February 14, 2008

MEETING NOTICE

Senator Ray Holmberg, Chairman, has called a meeting of the **BUDGET SECTION**.

- Date: Wednesday, March 19, 2008
- Time: 9:00 a.m.
- Place: Senate Chamber, State Capitol, Bismarck
- Agenda: Presentations by representatives of the Office of Management and Budget regarding the status of the state general fund, tobacco settlement proceeds, budget stabilization fund statutory provisions, oil price discounts, and proposed changes to the 2009-11 biennium budget data; by representatives of North Dakota State University regarding requests for Budget Section approval to increase two project authorizations; by representatives of the Department of Commerce on centers of excellence and centers of excellence annual audit reports; by representatives of the Department of Human Services on the status of the Medicaid management information system; by representatives of the State Board of Agricultural Research and Education on its activities; by representatives of Workforce Safety and Insurance regarding the status of performance audit recommendations; by representatives of the Attorney General's office regarding the status of the new Crime Laboratory building; by representatives of the Game and Fish Department on a land acquisition in Williston that requires Budget Section approval; by representatives of the Veterans Home on the status of the Veterans Home construction project; by representatives of Job Service North Dakota regarding the status of the job insurance trust fund; and consideration of state agency requests that have been authorized by the Emergency Commission and require Budget Section approval
- **Special Note:** Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.
- **Committee Members:** Senators Ray Holmberg, Bill Bowman, Randel Christmann, Tom Fischer, Tony Grindberg, Ralph L. Kilzer, Aaron Krauter, Karen K. Krebsbach, Elroy N. Lindaas, Tim Mathern, Carolyn Nelson, David O'Connell, Larry J. Robinson, Tom Seymour, Bob Stenehjem, Harvey D. Tallackson, Rich Wardner; Representatives Ole Aarsvold, Larry Bellew, Rick Berg, Merle Boucher, Ron Carlisle, Al Carlson, Jeff Delzer, Mary Ekstrom, Eliot Glassheim, Pam Gulleson, Kathy Hawken, Keith Kempenich, James Kerzman, Matthew M. Klein, Gary Kreidt, Joe Kroeber, Bob Martinson, Ralph Metcalf, David Monson, Jon Nelson, Kenton Onstad, Chet Pollert, Bob Skarphol, Ken Svedjan, Blair Thoreson, Francis J. Wald, Alon Wieland, Clark Williams

Staff Contacts: Sheila M. Sandness, Fiscal Analyst Allen H. Knudson, Legislative Budget Analyst and Auditor

Any member who is unable to attend this meeting is asked to please notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

Jim W. Smith Director

JWS/CS