MEETING NOTICE

Representative RaeAnn G. Kelsch, Chairman, has called a meeting of the **NO CHILD LEFT BEHIND COMMITTEE**.

Date: Monday, December 12, 2005

Time: 1:00 p.m.

Place: Harvest Room, State Capitol, Bismarck

Agenda: Presentations regarding the No Child Left Behind Act, state assessments, adequate yearly

progress, and teacher licensure

Special Note: Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability

should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.

Committee Members: Representatives RaeAnn G. Kelsch, Bob Hunskor, Joe Kroeber, Darrell D.

Nottestad, Margaret Sitte, John Wall; Senators Dwight Cook, Tim Flakoll, Layton W. Freborg,

Gary A. Lee, Ryan M. Taylor

Staff Contact: L. Anita Thomas, Counsel

Any member who is unable to attend this meeting is asked to please notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

John D. Olsrud Director

JDO/AAV