NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

Tentative Agenda

LEGISLATIVE MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE

Tuesday, June 26, 2001 Roughrider Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

- 9:00 a.m. Call to order Roll call
- 9:05 a.m. Review of contract specifications for bill and journal room services for the 2001 legislative session
- 9:10 a.m. Presentation of a report by Mr. George Keiser, Quality Printing Service, regarding operation of the bill and journal room during the 2001 legislative session
- 9:20 a.m. Presentation by Ms. Maryann Trauger, Information Technology Coordinator, Legislative Council, regarding replacement of legislators' notebook computers
- 9:35 a.m. Discussion of replacement of legislators' notebook computers
- 10:05 a.m. Coffee break
- 10:20 a.m. Review of contract specifications for secretarial services and telephone message center services during the 2001 legislative session
- 10:30 a.m. Presentation of a report by Ms. Jill Berg and Ms. Heidi Flath, Spherion, regarding secretarial services and telephone message center services provided during the 2001 legislative session
- 10:45 a.m. Committee discussion of contract specifications for secretarial services, telephone message services, and bill and journal room services during the 2003 legislative session
- 10:55 a.m. Review of *Guidelines* for Use of Legislative Chambers and Displays in Memorial Hall, North Dakota State Capitol
- 11:00 a.m. Review of Guidelines for Use of Legislative Committee Rooms, North Dakota State Capitol
- 11:10 a.m. Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of legislative rule issues for a special legislative session with respect to legislative redistricting
- 11:30 a.m. Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of a memorandum entitled *House and Senate Rule Differences*
- 11:45 a.m. Luncheon recess
- 1:00 p.m. Continued discussion of replacement of legislators' notebook computers
- 2:00 p.m. Discussion of other administrative matters
- 2:15 p.m. Adjourn

Committee Members

- Senators Bob Stenehjem (Chairman), Bill Bowman, Randel Christmann, Joel C. Heitkamp, Aaron Krauter
- Representatives Wesley R. Belter, LeRoy G. Bernstein, Merle Boucher, Pam Gulleson, David Monson, Mike Timm