NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

Tentative Agenda

LEGISLATIVE MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE

Monday, March 11, 2002 Harvest Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

- 9:00 a.m. Call to order Roll call Consideration of minutes of November 6, 2001, meeting
- 9:05 a.m. Presentation by Mr. Curt Zimmerman, Director, Facility Management, on the activities of the Capitol Grounds Planning Commission concerning Capitol complex entrances and access
- 9:20 a.m. Presentation by Captain Bryan Klipfel, North Dakota Highway Patrol, regarding current and planned security arrangements in the State Capitol
- 9:30 a.m. Presentation by Ms. Jo Zschomler, Director, Risk Management Division, Office of Management and Budget, regarding claims and lawsuits with respect to the Capitol complex
- 9:45 a.m. Consideration of requests to use the legislative chambers:
 - North Dakota Intercollegiate State Legislature for use of the House and Senate chambers on Friday-Sunday, April 26-28, 2002
 - Hugh O'Brian Youth Foundation for use of the House chamber on Saturday, June 1, 2002
 - North Dakota Silver-Haired Education Assembly for use of the House chamber on Tuesday-Thursday, July 30-August 1, 2002
 - North Dakota High School Activities Association, 2002 State Student Congress, for use of the House and Senate chambers and Roughrider and Harvest Rooms on Friday and Saturday, November 1-2, 2002
 - North Dakota High School Activities Association, 2003 State Student Congress, for use of the House and Senate chambers and Roughrider and Harvest Rooms on Friday and Saturday, October 31-November 1, 2003
- 10:00 a.m. Break
- 10:15 a.m. Review by the Legislative Council staff of a proposed schedule for presession computer training for legislators and legislative employees
- 10:35 a.m. Review by the Legislative Council staff of 2003 Legislative Deadlines
- 10:45 a.m. Review by the Legislative Council staff of a memorandum entitled *House and Senate Rule Differences*
- 11:00 a.m. Review by the Legislative Council staff of a memorandum entitled *Results of 2001* Legislative Process Questionnaire
- 12:00 noon Discussion of other administrative matters
- 12:15 p.m. Adjourn

Committee Members

Senators Bob Stenehjem (Chairman), Bill Bowman, Randel Christmann, Joel C. Heitkamp, Aaron Krauter

Representatives Wesley R. Belter, LeRoy G. Bernstein, Merle Boucher, Pam Gulleson, David Monson, Mike Timm