REVISED MEETING NOTICE

Representative Ken Svedjan, Chairman, has called a meeting of the **BUDGET SECTION**.

Date: Thursday, August 22, 2002

Time: 10:00 a.m.

Place: Interactive Video Network meeting at the following sites:

Bismarck - 18th Floor, State Capitol, 600 East Boulevard Avenue

Dickinson - Room 104, North Campus, Dickinson State University, 1679 Sixth Avenue West
Fargo - Room 183, East Morrow Lebedeff Building, North Dakota State University, Centennial Boulevard

Grand Forks - Room 119, Abbott Hall, University of North Dakota, Centennial Drive

Minot - Room 160, Administration Building, Minot State University, Broadway and University Avenue

Wahpeton - Room 212, Allied Health Center, North Dakota State College of Science, Fourth Street North

Williston - Room 120, Main Building, Williston State College, 1410 University Avenue

Agenda: Presentation by a representative of the Office of Management and Budget on the status of the general fund, plans to address the general fund budget shortfall, and a request for Budget Section approval to transfer \$25 million from the Bank of North Dakota to the state general fund pursuant to Section 12 of 2001 House Bill No. 1015

Special Note: Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.

Committee Members: Representatives Ken Svedjan, Ole Aarsvold, Wesley R. Belter, LeRoy G. Bernstein, James Boehm, Merle Boucher, Rex R. Byerly, Ron Carlisle, Jeff Delzer, Eliot Glassheim, Pam Gulleson, Robert Huether, Keith Kempenich, James Kerzman, Kim Koppelman, Bob Martinson, David Monson, Bob Skarphol, Blair Thoreson, Mike Timm, Francis J. Wald, John M. Warner, Amy Warnke, Janet Wentz; Senators John M. Andrist, Bill Bowman, Randel Christmann, Tony Grindberg, Joel C. Heitkamp, Ray Holmberg, Aaron Krauter, Ed Kringstad, Elroy N. Lindaas, Dave Nething, Larry J. Robinson, Randy A. Schobinger, Ken Solberg, Bob Stenehjem, Harvey Tallackson, Russell T. Thane, Steven W. Tomac

Staff Contacts: Jim W. Smith, Legislative Budget Analyst and Auditor

Stephanie A. Johnson, Fiscal Analyst

Any member who is unable to attend this meeting is asked to please notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

John D. Olsrud Director

JDO/PG