NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

Tentative Agenda

BUDGET SECTION

Thursday, August 22, 2002 Interactive Video Network Meeting

Bismarck - 18th Floor, State Capitol, 600 East Boulevard Avenue

Dickinson - Room 104, North Campus, Dickinson State University, 1679 Sixth Avenue West **Edinburg** - ITD Room, Edinburg Public School, 600 Fifth Street South

Fargo - Room 183, East Morrow Lebedeff Building, North Dakota State University, Centennial Boulevard Grand Forks - Room 130, Gamble Hall, University of North Dakota, Centennial Drive

Minot - Room 160, Administration Building, Minot State University, Broadway and University Avenue **Valley City** - Room 205, McFarland Hall, Valley City State University, 101 College Street SW

Wahpeton - Room 212, Allied Health Center, North Dakota State College of Science, Fourth Street North **Williston** - Room 120, Main Building, Williston State College, 1410 University Avenue

10:00 a.m. Call to order

Roll call

Consideration of minutes of the June 26, 2002, meeting

10:05 a.m. Presentation by a representative of the Office of Management and Budget regarding:

- The status of the general fund
- Plans to address the general fund budget shortfall
- Request for Budget Section approval to transfer \$25 million from the Bank of North Dakota to the general fund pursuant to Section 12 of 2001 House Bill No. 1015
- 10:45 a.m. Committee discussion and consideration of the request to approve the transfer from the Bank of North Dakota to the general fund
- 10:50 a.m. Presentation by representatives of the North Dakota University System on the following requests:
 - Request for approval to increase other funds spending authority for a feed mill and feedlot at the Carrington Research Extension Center, from \$300,000 to \$310,000 pursuant to North Dakota Century Code (NDCC) Section 48-02-20
 - Request for approval to increase other funds spending authority for the North Dakota State University Minard Hall addition project from \$3 million to \$3.4 million pursuant to NDCC Section 48-02-20

11:30 a.m. Adjourn

Committee Members

Representatives Ken Svedjan (Chairman), Ole Aarsvold, Wesley R. Belter, LeRoy G. Bernstein James Boehm, Merle Boucher, Rex R. Byerly, Ron Carlisle, Jeff Delzer, Eliot Glassheim, Pam Gulleson, Robert Huether, Keith Kempenich, James Kerzman, Kim Koppelman, Bob Martinson, David Monson, Bob Skarphol, Blair Thoreson, Mike Timm, Francis J. Wald, John M. Warner, Amy Warnke, Janet Wentz

Senators John M. Andrist, Bill Bowman, Randel Christmann, Tony Grindberg, Joel C. Heitkamp, Ray Holmberg, Aaron Krauter, Ed Kringstad, Elroy N. Lindaas, Dave Nething, Larry J. Robinson, Randy A. Schobinger, Ken Solberg, Bob Stenehjem, Harvey Tallackson, Russell T. Thane, Steven W. Tomac