## **MEETING NOTICE**

Representative Ken Svedjan, Chairman, has called a meeting of the BUDGET SECTION.

Date: Wednesday, June 26, 2002

Time: 9:00 a.m.

Place: Senate Chamber, State Capitol, Bismarck

Agenda: Presentations by the Office of Management and Budget on the status of the state general fund, the tobacco settlement proceeds, and a report on North Dakota's homeland security issues; by the Information Technology Department on the development of performance measures; by the Department of Human Services on the status of actual medical assistance expenditures and departmental plans to address the anticipated 2001-03 biennium agency budget shortfall; by the Attorney General's office on the Attorney General's opinion regarding the State Treasurer's compliance with provisions contained in North Dakota Century Code Section 54-27-08; by the Department of Public Instruction on any duplicative payments received for administrative expenses and on any related transfers to the state tuition fund; by the State Board of Agricultural Research and Education on the status of the Agricultural Experiment Station; and consideration of state agency requests that have been authorized by the Emergency Commission and require Budget Section approval

Special Note: Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.

Committee Members: Representatives Ken Svedjan, Ole Aarsvold, Wesley R. Belter, LeRoy G. Bernstein, James Boehm, Merle Boucher, Rex R. Byerly, Ron Carlisle, Jeff Delzer, Eliot Glassheim, Pam Gulleson, Robert Huether, Keith Kempenich, James Kerzman, Kim Koppelman, Bob Martinson, David Monson, Bob Skarphol, Blair Thoreson, Mike Timm, Francis J. Wald, John M. Warner, Amy Warnke, Janet Wentz; Senators John M. Andrist, Bill Bowman, Randel Christmann, Tony Grindberg, Joel C. Heitkamp, Ray Holmberg, Aaron Krauter, Ed Kringstad, Elroy N. Lindaas, Dave Nething, Larry J. Robinson, Randy A. Schobinger, Ken Solberg, Bob Stenehiem, Harvey Tallackson, Russell T. Thane, Steven W. Tomac

Staff Contacts: Jim W. Smith, Legislative Budget Analyst and Auditor Donald J. Wolf, Fiscal Analyst

Any member who is unable to attend this meeting is asked to please notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

John D. Olsrud Director

JDO/JP