Revised 11/29/01

## NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

Tentative Agenda

## ADMINISTRATIVE RULES COMMITTEE

Wednesday, December 12, 2001 Roughrider Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

- 9:00 a.m. Call to order Roll call Consideration of minutes of July 26-27, 2001, meeting
- 9:05 a.m. Presentation by a representative of the State Board of Accountancy regarding September 2001 rules of the board (pages 1-6)
- 9:25 a.m. Presentation by a representative of the Department of Financial Institutions regarding December 2001 rules of the department (pages 7-20)
- 9:45 a.m. Presentation by a representative of the State Electrical Board regarding December 2001 rules of the board (pages 21-58)
- 10:05 a.m. Coffee break
- 10:20 a.m. Presentation by a representative of the Highway Patrol regarding December 2001 rules of the Highway Patrol (pages 59-62)
- 10:40 a.m. Presentation by a representative of the Insurance Commissioner regarding December 2001 rules of the commissioner (pages 63-234)
- 11:00 a.m. Presentation by a representative of the State Board of Pharmacy regarding October 2001 rules of the board (pages 235-242)
- 11:20 a.m. Presentation by a representative of the Department of Human Services regarding October 2001 rules of the department (pages 243-254)
- 11:40 a.m. Presentation by a representative of the State Board of Counselor Examiners regarding December 2001 rules of the board (pages 255-259)
- 12:00 noon Luncheon recess
- 1:00 p.m. Consideration of Pesticide Control Board rules carried over for consideration from the July 2001 meeting
- 1:30 p.m. Presentation by a representative of the Seed Commission regarding field inspection fees under North Dakota Administrative Code Section 74-04-01-04 and a request to amend or repeal that section
- 1:45 p.m. Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of a memorandum on the status of a change by an agency of its interpretation of its own rule
- 2:00 p.m. Committee discussion and directives

2:15 p.m. Adjourn

## **Committee Members**

Representatives LeRoy G. Bernstein (Chairman), Duane DeKrey, William R. Devlin, Mary Ekstrom, Bette Grande, Nancy Johnson, Kim Koppelman, Jon O. Nelson, Darrell D. Nottestad, Sally M. Sandvig, Blair Thoreson, Dwight Wrangham

Senators John M. Andrist, Thomas Fischer, Layton Freborg, Jerry Klein, Deb Mathern, David O'Connell, Bob Stenehjem