## REVISED MEETING NOTICE

Representative LeRoy G. Bernstein, Chairman, has rescheduled the meeting of the ADMINISTRATIVE RULES COMMITTEE.

Date: Thursday and Friday, July 26-27, 2001

Time: 9:00 a.m.

Place: Roughrider Room, State Capitol, Bismarck

**Agenda:** Presentation of a background memorandum regarding powers and duties and recent activities of the Administrative Rules Committee and review of rules adopted effective from December 2000 through July 2001 by the State Board of Accountancy, Board of Audiology and Speech Language, Department of Financial Institutions, State Board of Chiropractic Examiners, State Department of Health, State Board of Animal Health, North Dakota Board of Massage, State Board of Medical Examiners, Board of Nursing, Commissioner of Agriculture, Public Service Commission, State Seed Department, Department of Human Services, Water Commission, and Workers Compensation Bureau

Special Note: Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.

Committee Members: Representatives LeRoy G. Bernstein, Duane DeKrey, William R. Devlin, Mary Ekstrom, Bette Grande, Nancy Johnson, Kim Koppelman, Jon O. Nelson, Darrell D. Nottestad, Sally M. Sandvig, Blair Thoreson, Dwight Wrangham; Senators John M. Andrist, Thomas Fischer, Layton Freborg, Jerry Klein, Deb Mathern, David O'Connell, Bob Stenehjem

Staff Contact: John Walstad, Code Revisor

Any member who is unable to attend this meeting is asked to please notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

John D. Olsrud Director

JDO/JP