Revised 10/29/99

NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

Tentative Agenda

INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY COMMITTEE

Wednesday, November 3, 1999 Roughrider Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

- 9:00 a.m. Call to order Roll call Consideration of minutes of previous meeting
- 9:05 a.m. Presentation by Mr. Curtis L. Wolfe, Chief Information Officer, Information Technology Department, regarding duties and responsibilities of the Chief Information Officer and the direction of the Information Technology Department
- 10:00 a.m. Presentation by representatives of the Information Technology Department regarding the Information Technology Department's business plan
- 10:20 a.m. Coffee break
- 10:35 a.m. Continuation of presentation by representatives of the Information Technology Department regarding the department's business plan
- 11:00 a.m. Presentation by representatives of the Department of Transportation regarding the vehicle registration and title system project (demonstration of the project will be held in the Department of Transportation Motor Vehicle Project room)
- 12:00 noon Luncheon recess
- 1:00 p.m. Presentation by Ms. Julie Liffrig, Governor's office Communication's Director and Coordinator of the Governor's Y2K Council, regarding activities of the council
- 1:15 p.m. Comments by representatives of the Information Technology Department regarding Y2K preparedness of state agencies
- 1:30 p.m. Comments by representatives of the North Dakota Association of Counties regarding Y2K preparedness of county governments
- 1:45 p.m. Comments by representatives of the North Dakota League of Cities regarding Y2K preparedness of city governments
- 2:00 p.m. Comments by representatives of the North Dakota Council of Educational Leaders regarding Y2K preparedness of school districts
- 2:15 p.m. Comments by Mr. Wayne Wermager, North Dakota SchoolNet, regarding the SchoolNet system and Y2K issues
- 2:45 p.m. Coffee break
- 3:00 p.m. Presentation by representatives of the Workers Compensation Bureau regarding the status of major projects in the bureau's information technology plan
- 3:15 p.m. Comments by representatives of the Department of Human Services regarding Y2K issues and the implementation of the automated child support system
- 3:45 p.m. Presentation by representatives of the Information Technology Department regarding the information technology planning guidelines

- 4:00 p.m. Comments by representatives of the Department of Human Services, the Attorney General's office, the State Water Commission, and other state agencies and departments regarding the information technology planning guidelines
- 4:30 p.m. Comments by interested persons
- 4:45 p.m. Committee discussion and staff directives
- 5:00 p.m. Adjourn

Committee Members

Senators Larry J. Robinson (Chairman), Ken Solberg, Rod St. Aubyn Representatives Mary Ekstrom, Doug Lemieux, Blair Thoreson, Robin Weisz Chief Information Officer Curtis L. Wolfe