NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

Tentative Agenda

INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY COMMITTEE

Friday, September 29, 2000 Millennium Room, Skills and Technology Training Center 1305 19th Avenue North Fargo, North Dakota

- 9:00 a.m. Call to order Roll call Consideration of minutes of the July 14, 2000, meeting
- 9:05 a.m. Presentation by Ms. Nancy Walz, Information Technology Department, regarding major information technology projects
- 9:15 a.m. Presentation by representatives of the Department of Transportation regarding information technology projects being undertaken by the department
- 9:35 a.m. Presentation by Mr. Bob Pope, NEXUS Innovations, regarding the elementary and secondary education funding study undertaken by NEXUS Innovations
- 10:00 a.m. Coffee break
- 10:15 a.m. Presentation by Mr. Curtis L. Wolfe, Chief Information Officer, Information Technology Department, regarding proposed changes to North Dakota Century Code Chapter 54-59
- 10:45 a.m. Presentation regarding the 2001-03 statewide network rollout budget by:
 - Mr. Wolfe
 - Ms. Jody French, SENDIT Technology Services
 - Mr. Dan Pullen, Center for Innovation
 - Mr. Jerry Bartholomay, Educational Telecommunications Council
 - Ms. Rebecca Ternes, ExplorNet
 - Representatives of the North Dakota Association of Counties
 - Mr. Grant Crawford, North Dakota University System
- 12:00 noon Luncheon recess
- 1:00 p.m. Presentations regarding enterprise resource planning by:
 - Mr. Wolfe
 - Mr. Larry Isaak and Ms. Laura Glatt, North Dakota University System
 - Mr. Lowell Wolff, Fargo Public Schools
- 1:45 p.m. Presentation by Ms. Walz regarding the criminal justice integration plan and grant opportunities
- 2:00 p.m. Presentation by Ms. Walz regarding privacy issues
- 2:15 p.m. Presentation by Mr. Roger Hertz, Department of Human Services, regarding the Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act project

- 2:30 p.m. Coffee break
- 2:45 p.m. Presentation by Mr. Mike Ressler, Information Technology Department, regarding personnel, the Information Technology Department budget request, and performance measurements
- 3:15 p.m. Comments by representatives of information technology businesses and other interested persons
- 4:15 p.m. Committee discussion and other administrative matters
- 4:30 p.m. Adjourn

Committee Members Senators Larry J. Robinson (Chairman), Ken Solberg, Rich Wardner Representatives Mary Ekstrom, Doug Lemieux, Blair Thoreson, Robin Weisz Chief Information Officer Curtis L. Wolfe