NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

Tentative Agenda

INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY COMMITTEE

Friday, April 14, 2000 Roughrider Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

9:00 a.m.	Call to order Roll call Consideration of minutes of February 16, 2000, meeting
9:05 a.m.	Presentation of an Information Technology Department status report by Mr. Curtis L. Wolfe, Chief Information Officer
9:30 a.m.	Presentation by Mr. Jerry Fossum, Information Technology Department, regarding the requests for proposal for the wide area network
10:00 a.m.	Coffee break
10:15 a.m.	Comments by Mr. Ken Bertsch, State Seed Department, regarding a major information technology project undertaken by the Seed Department
10:30 a.m.	Presentation by Mr. Bob Pope, Inteliant Corporation, regarding findings and recommendations from the study undertaken on behalf of the Legislative Council
12:00 noon	Luncheon recess
1:00 p.m.	Presentation by Mr. Bart Elliott, Convergent Group, regarding the Information Technology Department geographic information systems initiative
1:30 p.m.	Presentations by Mr. Vern Welder, Information Technology Department, and Mr. Paul Schadewald, Game and Fish Department, regarding e-government
2:00 p.m.	Presentation by Ms. Nancy Walz, Information Technology Department, regarding major information technology projects and the major information technology project reporting requirement
2:15 p.m.	Presentation by Ms. Ardy Pfaff, Information Technology Department, regarding personnel initiatives
2:35 p.m.	Presentations by Ms. Becky Lingle and Mr. Bill Roach, Information Technology Department, regarding electronic document management systems
2:55 p.m.	Coffee break
3:10 p.m.	Presentations by representatives of the Department of Human Services, Supreme Court, Department of Public Instruction, Job Service North Dakota, Department of Banking and Financial Institutions, Public Employees Retirement System, and North Dakota University System regarding cost-benefit analyses and new information technology project initiatives for the next biennium
4:00 p.m.	Presentation by Mr. Mike Ressler, Information Technology Department, regarding proposed costs for services provided by the Information Technology Department for the next biennium
4:15 p.m.	Presentation by Ms. Linda Engmann, Central Services Division, regarding electronic purchasing initiatives and the bidding process

4:30 p.m. Committee discussion and other administrative matters

4:40 p.m. Adjourn

Committee Members

Senators Larry J. Robinson (Chairman), Ken Solberg, Rod St. Aubyn Representatives Mary Ekstrom, Doug Lemieux, Blair Thoreson, Robin Weisz Chief Information Officer Curtis L. Wolfe