## **MEETING NOTICE**

Representative Bill Oban, Chairman, has called a meeting of the **BUDGET COMMITTEE ON LONG-TERM CARE**.

DATE, Tuesday, October 28, 1997, 9:00 a.m., Harvest Room, State Capitol,

TIME, Bismarck

AND Wednesday, October 29, 1997, 9:00 a.m., Senate Chamber, State Capitol,

PLACE: Bismarck

AGENDA:

Presentation of a memorandum comparing congregate living, assisted living, basic care, nursing home care, swing beds, subacute care, and acute care and a memorandum on the intent of basic care rate equalization legislation; presentations by representatives of the Department of Human Services on individuals eligible for home and community-based services who are not currently being served, nursing home Medicaid eligibility determination process, licensed bed changes for basic care and long-term care facilities and nursing homes, and home and community-based service provider reimbursement provisions; presentation by a representative of the North Dakota Long Term Care Association regarding subacute care admissions; presentation by a representative of Medcenter One regarding the Mandan long-term care hospital; presentation by a representative of Burleigh County Social Services on the expanded case management pilot project; presentation by a representative of Senior Meals and Services, Inc., on the expanded case management pilot project; a joint meeting in the Senate chamber with the Budget Committee on Human Services and the Welfare Reform Committee and comments by representatives of the Department of Human Services and tribal governments regarding welfare reform, long-term care, and the Department of Human Services

SPECIAL NOTE: Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.

COMMITTEE MEMBERS: Representatives Bill Oban, Grant C. Brown, Mike Callahan, Ron Carlisle, James O. Coats, Jeff W. Delzer, Gereld F. Gerntholz, Shirley Meyer, Lynn J. Thompson; Senators Bill L. Bowman, Aaron Krauter, Evan E. Lips, Harvey Sand, Russell T. Thane

STAFF CONTACTS: Chester E. Nelson, Jr.

Legislative Budget Analyst and Auditor

Paul R. Kramer

Senior Fiscal Analyst

Any member who is unable to attend this meeting is asked to please notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

John D. Olsrud Director

JDO/LMM