25.5076.02000



LEGISLATIVE MANAGEMENT

Tuesday, December 5, 2023 Harvest Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

- 10:00 a.m. Call to order
- Roll call 10:05 a.m. Comments by the Chairman
- 10:15 a.m. Executive session pursuant to North Dakota Century Code Sections 44-04-19.1 and 44-04-19.2 for the purpose of attorney consultation regarding litigation relating to redistricting
- 11:15 a.m. <u>Committee discussion</u> regarding litigation relating to redistricting
- 11:45 a.m. Consideration of:
 - Appointment of an interim committee to study redistricting
 - Authorization to seek a consultant to provide statistical expertise
- 11:55 a.m. Other administrative matters
- 12:00 noon Adjourn

A livestream of the meeting will be available to the public at: <u>https://video.ndlegis.gov</u>.

Committee Members

Representatives: Mike Lefor (Chairman), Glenn Bosch, Josh Boschee, Zachary Ista, Dennis Johnson, Ben Koppelman, Emily O'Brien, Paul J. Thomas, Robin Weisz

Senators: Brad Bekkedahl, Kyle Davison, Kathy Hogan, David Hogue, Jerry Klein, Tim Mathern, Janne Myrdal, Donald Schaible

Staff Contact: John Bjornson, Director