25.5059.02000



LEGISLATIVE MANAGEMENT

Tuesday, October 17, 2023 Roughrider Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

- 10:00 a.m. Call to order Roll call Consideration of the <u>minutes of the June 13, 2023, meeting</u>
- 10:05 a.m. Comments by Chairman
- 10:10 a.m. Presentation by the Legislative Council staff and discussion regarding the <u>decision</u> of the North Dakota Supreme Court in *Board of Trustees of The North Dakota Public Employees' Retirement System v. North Dakota Legislative Assembly* and the subsequent <u>denial</u> of a stay
- 10:30 a.m. Presentation of proposed bill drafts implementing the invalidated provisions of Senate Bill No. 2015 (2023):
 - Bill draft [23.1142.01000], memorandum [25.9130.01000]
 - Bill draft [23.1143.01000], memorandum [25.9129.01000]
 - Bill draft [23.1144.01000], memorandum [25.9128.01000]
 - Bill draft [23.1145.01000], memorandum [25.9127.01000]
 - Bill draft [23.1146.01000], memorandum [25.9124.01000]
 - Bill draft [23.1147.01000], memorandum [25.9125.01000]
 - Bill draft [23.1148.01000], memorandum [25.9131.01000]
 - Bill draft [23.1141.01000], memorandum [25.9137.01000]
 - Bill draft [23.1149.01000], memorandum [25.9136.01000]
 - Bill draft [23.1152.01000], memorandum [25.9135.01000]
 - Bill draft [23.1150.01000], memorandum [25.9138.01000]
 - Bill draft [23.1151.01000], memorandum [25.9139.01000]
 - Bill draft [23.1138.01000], memorandum [25.9140.01000]
 - Bill draft [23.1153.01000], memorandum [25.9141.01000]
- 10:45 a.m. Presentation by the Legislative Council staff and discussion of proposed rules amendments for a special session of the Legislative Assembly:
 - House and Joint Rules [23.9617.01000]
 - Senate and Joint Rules [23.9618.01000]
 - Explanatory <u>memorandum</u>
- 11:00 a.m. Discussion regarding arrangements for a special session of the Legislative Assembly

12:00 noon Other administrative matters

12:30 p.m. Adjourn

A livestream of the meeting will be available to the public at: <u>https://video.ndlegis.gov</u>.

Committee Members

Representatives: Mike Lefor (Chairman), Glenn Bosch, Josh Boschee, Zachary Ista, Dennis Johnson, Ben Koppelman, Emily O'Brien, Paul J. Thomas, Robin Weisz

Senators: Brad Bekkedahl, Kyle Davison, Kathy Hogan, David Hogue, Jerry Klein, Tim Mathern, Janne Myrdal, Donald Schaible

Staff Contact: John Bjornson, Director