

## **Tentative Agenda**

25.5018.02000

## LEGACY AND BUDGET STABILIZATION FUND ADVISORY BOARD

Wednesday, June 21, 2023 Harvest Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

10:00 a.m. Call to order

Roll call

Consideration of the minutes of the December 6, 2022, meeting

Comments by the Chairman

10:05 a.m. Selection of two advisory board members, one member from the House of

Representatives and one member from the Senate, to serve on the State Investment Board pursuant to North Dakota Century Code Section 21-1-01(1)(i) as amended by

House Bill No. 1088 (2023)

STATUS OF FUNDS AND PROGRAMS

10:15 a.m. <u>Presentation</u> by a representative of the Retirement and Investment Office regarding the

asset allocation basis points charged by investment advisors, fund balance, and

investment returns of the budget stabilization fund and legacy fund

10:45 a.m. <u>Presentation</u> by a representative of the Retirement and Investment Office regarding the

status of the development of an internal investment management program, including

plans for incentive compensation and staffing changes

11:15 a.m. Presentation by a representative of the Retirement and Investment Office regarding a

review of the legacy fund investment policy and bills approved by the 2023 Legislative

Assembly affecting the legacy fund

11:45 a.m. Presentation by a representative of the Retirement and Investment Office regarding a

review of the legacy fund asset allocation study, including the amounts paid to

RVK, Inc., for the study

12:00 noon Recess

ASSET ALLOCATION STUDY AND IN-STATE INVESTMENTS

1:00 p.m. Presentation by a representative of RVK, Inc., and committee discussion regarding the

asset allocation study of the legacy fund and the development of policies and

guidelines for an in-state equity investment program under the legacy fund

3:00 p.m. Advisory board discussion

3:15 p.m. Adjourn

A livestream of the meeting will be available to the public at: https://video.ndlegis.gov.

## **Committee Members**

Representatives: Glenn Bosch (Chairman), Keith Kempenich, Jonathan Warrey

Senators: Kathy Hogan, Jerry Klein, Scott Meyer

Citizen Members: Thomas Beadle, Jon Godfread, Brian Kroshus, Todd Steinwand

Staff Contact: Adam Mathiak, Senior Fiscal Analyst