



Tentative Agenda

23.5075.02000

Revised 10/29/2021

LEGISLATIVE MANAGEMENT

Monday, November 1, 2021 Roughrider Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

10:00 a.m. Call to order

Roll call

Consideration of the minutes of the June 9, 2021, meeting

10:05 a.m. Report of the Redistricting Committee

Chairman: Representative Bill Devlin

Staff: Emily L. Thompson Samantha E. Kramer

Claire Ness

10:35 a.m. Report of the Legislative Procedure and Arrangements Committee

Chairman: Senator Rich Wardner

Staff: Claire Ness

10:45 a.m. Report of the Interim House Appropriations and Interim Senate Appropriations Committees

Chairman: Senator Ray Holmberg (Senate) Chairman: Representative Jeff Delzer (House)

Staff: Brady A. Larson Alex J. Cronquist Chris J. Kadrmas Sheila M. Sandness Adam Mathiak

10:55 a.m. Report of the Government Administration Committee

Levi Kinnischtzke

Chairman: Senator Randy A. Burckhard

Staff: Alex J. Cronquist

11:05 a.m. Report of the Government Finance Committee

Chairman: Representative Michael Howe

Staff: Adam Mathiak

11:15 a.m. Report of the <u>Human Services Committee</u>

Chairman: Senator Judy Lee

Staff: Brady A. Larson

11:25 a.m. Discussion relating to administrative matters associated with the special session of the

Legislative Assembly

Remote participation by legislators

Agenda for the 1st day of the special session

· Other miscellaneous matters

11:45 a.m. Consideration of the study proposed under Senate Bill No. 2041 (2021) relating to a

property tax exemption for elevators, warehouses, and other farm structures classified

as commercial property

11:50 a.m. Consideration of the appointment of Mr. Jeffrey Volk to the Higher Education Grant

Review Committee to replace Ms. Kathleen Neset (Section 15-10-51)

11:55 a.m. Adjourn

A livestream of the meeting will be available to the public at: https://video.legis.nd.gov.

Committee Members

Senators: Ray Holmberg (Chairman), Jessica Bell, Randy A. Burckhard, Joan Heckaman, Jerry Klein, Erin Oban, Donald Schaible, Rich Wardner

Representatives: Glenn Bosch, Joshua A. Boschee, Michael Howe, Kim Koppelman, Mike Lefor, Alisa Mitskog, Chet Pollert, Jim Schmidt, Robin Weisz

Staff Contact: John Bjornson, Director