

North Dakota Legislative Council

STATE CAPITOL, 600 EAST BOULEVARD, BISMARCK, ND 58505-0360

Phone: 701.328.2916 Fax: 701.328.3615 www.legis.nd.gov Icouncil@nd.gov

August 18, 2020

MEETING NOTICE

Due to public health considerations and in accordance with Executive Order 2020-16, a meeting room will not be available to the public for this meeting. A live stream of the meeting will be available to the public at: http://video.legis.nd.gov.

Committee members have the option of attending the meeting remotely or in person. Each committee member is asked to notify the Legislative Council at bradylarson@nd.gov at least 1 week before the meeting date to indicate whether the member plans to attend the meeting remotely or in person. Staff will provide committee members with call-in or meeting room information before the meeting.

Senator Terry M. Wanzek, Chairman, has called a meeting of the **BUDGET SECTION**.

Date: Thursday, September 17, 2020

Time: 9:00 a.m.

Agenda: Presentations by representatives of the Office of Management and Budget regarding the status of the general fund, irregularities in the fiscal practices of the state, the revised revenue forecast, state agency budget requests, and federal grant applications; consideration of state agency requests authorized by the Emergency Commission which require Budget Section approval; reports on the annual audit of renaissance fund organizations, outstanding warrants and checks, the outdoor heritage fund, the Department of Corrections and Rehabilitation prison population management plan, the performance of investments under the supervision of the Board of University and School Lands, Department of Human Services line item transfers, the National Guard service member, veteran, family, and survivor support program, federal and other funds received by the Governor's office, and federal funds estimated to be received by state agencies; consideration of a resolution draft authorizing the Budget Section to hold legislative block grant hearings; and other presentations and committee discussion relating to the duties and responsibilities of the Budget Section

Committee Members: Senators Terry M. Wanzek, Brad Bekkedahl, Dick Dever, Robert Erbele, John Grabinger, Joan Heckaman, David Hogue, Ray Holmberg, Jerry Klein, Karen K. Krebsbach, Gary A. Lee, Tim Mathern, Dave Oehlke, Nicole Poolman, Larry J. Robinson, Ronald Sorvaag, Rich Wardner; Representatives Bert Anderson, Thomas Beadle, Larry Bellew, Tracy Boe, Josh Boschee, Mike Brandenburg, Jeff Delzer, Karla Rose Hanson, Richard G. Holman, Michael Howe, Keith Kempenich, Lawrence R. Klemin, Gary Kreidt, Scott Louser, Bob Martinson, Lisa Meier, Corey Mock, David Monson, Mike Nathe, Jon O. Nelson, Chet Pollert, Mark Sanford, Mike Schatz, Jim Schmidt, Randy A. Schobinger, Don Vigesaa

Staff Contacts: Brady A. Larson, Assistant Legislative Budget Analyst and Auditor Allen H. Knudson, Legislative Budget Analyst and Auditor

Any member unable to attend this meeting is asked to notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

/S/ John Bjornson Director

JB/JJB