

21.5119.02000

## HUMAN SERVICES COMMITTEE

Wednesday, June 3, 2020

Due to public health considerations and in accordance with Executive Order 2020-16, a meeting room will not be available to the public for this meeting. A live stream of the meeting will be available at: http://video.legis.nd.gov. Written comments regarding the committee's agenda topics may be submitted to bradylarson@nd.gov.

9:30 a.m.	Call to order Roll call Consideration of the minutes of the March 12, 2020, meeting
9:35 a.m.	<b>OTHER COMMITTEE DUTIES</b> Presentation by a representative of the Human Services Research Institute of a report regarding a statewide plan to address acute psychiatric and residential care needs
10:00 a.m.	Presentation by a representative of the Department of Human Services (DHS) regarding the recommendations of the statewide plan to address acute psychiatric residential care needs
10:20 a.m.	Presentation by a representative of DHS regarding department actions in response to Coronavirus (COVID-19)
11:00 a.m.	Presentation by a representative of DHS regarding the tribal health care coordination fund
11:20 a.m.	Presentation by a representative of DHS of a report pursuant to North Dakota Century Code Section 50-24.1-37 regarding provider reimbursement rates under the Medicaid Expansion program
11:35 a.m.	Presentation by a representative of the State Department of Health of an update on the medical marijuana program
11:55 a.m.	Committee discussion
12:00 noon	Recess
STUDY OF THE IMPLEMENTATION OF THE HUMAN SERVICES RESEARCH INSTITUTE'S REPORT ON BEHAVIORAL HEALTH	
1:00 p.m.	Presentation by a representative of DHS of an update on the status of the federal Medicaid 1915(i) waiver and other behavioral health initiatives
1:15 p.m.	Presentation by a representative of DHS regarding the expansion of crisis services in the state
1:30 p.m.	Presentation by a representative of the Department of Veterans' Affairs regarding services available to veterans in the court system
1:50 p.m.	Committee discussion and staff directives
2:00 p.m.	Adjourn

## **Committee Members**

Representatives: Karen M. Rohr (Chairman), Jeff A. Hoverson, Dwight Kiefert, Lisa Meier, Matthew Ruby, Mary Schneider, Kathy Skroch, Bill Tveit, Greg Westlind

Senators: JoNell A. Bakke, Dick Dever, Kathy Hogan, Judy Lee, Tim Mathern, Jessica Unruh

Staff Contact: Brady A. Larson, Assistant Legislative Budget Analyst and Auditor