

North Dakota Legislative Council

STATE CAPITOL, 600 EAST BOULEVARD, BISMARCK, ND 58505-0360

Jim W. Smith Director Allen H. Knudson Legislative Budget **Analyst & Auditor** John Biornson Legal Division Director Jason J. Steckler Administrative Services **Division Director** Vonette J. Richter

Code Revisor

August 30, 2018

MEETING NOTICE

Representative Corey Mock, Chairman, has called a meeting of the INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY COMMITTEE.

Date: Tuesday, September 18, 2018

Time: 10:00 a.m.

Place: Harvest Room, State Capitol, Bismarck

Agenda: Presentations by representatives of the Information Technology Department (ITD) regarding the department's annual report, recommendations of the State Information Technology Advisory Committee regarding large software projects and prioritization of proposed major information technology projects for the 2019-21 biennium, a Statewide Longitudinal Data System Committee report, an Emergency Services Communications Coordinating Committee report, an update of the statewide interoperable radio network project. Health Information Technology Office initiatives, the status of the electronic payment processing system, an update of cloud computing and shared services unification initiatives, and a report related to large project startup and closeout reports; by the Legislative Council staff regarding a concurrent resolution draft related to a study of distributed ledger technology and blockchain; by a representative of the North Dakota University System regarding higher education technology activities; by a representative of the North Dakota Educational Technology Council regarding elementary and secondary education information technology activities; by representatives of Workforce Safety and Insurance, the Department of Human Services, and Secretary of State regarding large project iterative reports; by representatives of ITD and the North Dakota Association of Counties (NDAC) regarding the study of ITD services and rates; and by a representative of NDAC regarding county road signage and city street mapping

Special Note: Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.

Committee Members: Representatives Corey Mock, Randy Boehning, Glenn Bosch, Christopher D.

Olson, Gary R. Sukut, Robin Weisz; Senators Howard C. Anderson, Jr., Kyle Davison, Richard Marcellais, Larry J. Robinson, Terry M. Wanzek; Citizen

Member Shawn Riley

Staff Contact: Levi Kinnischtzke, Fiscal Analyst

701.328.2916 Fax 701.328.3615 www.legis.nd.gov Icouncil@nd.gov Any member unable to attend this meeting is asked to notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

/S/ Jim W. Smith Director

JWS/JJB