

North Dakota Legislative Council

STATE CAPITOL, 600 EAST BOULEVARD, BISMARCK, ND 58505-0360

Jim W. Smith Director

Allen H. Knudson Legislative Budget Analyst & Auditor

John Bjornson Legal Division Director

Jason J. Steckler Administrative Services Division Director

Vonette J. Richter Code Revisor

August 11, 2017

MEETING NOTICE

Representative Mike Lefor, Chairman, has called a meeting of the **EMPLOYEE BENEFITS PROGRAMS COMMITTEE**.

Date: Thursday, September 21, 2017

Time: 1:00 p.m.

Place: Roughrider Room, State Capitol, Bismarck

- **Agenda:** Presentation of background information regarding the statutory duties of the committee relating to retirement programs, health programs, and retiree health programs and receipt of status reports on these programs; receipt of a report on the implementation, progress, and bonuses provided by state agency programs to recruit or retain employees in hard-to-fill positions; receipt of a report on state agencies providing service awards; receipt of a report on providing employer-paid costs of training or educational courses; and receipt of a report on paying employee membership dues for professional organizations and membership dues for service clubs
- **Special Note:** Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.
- **Committee Members:** Representatives Mike Lefor, Randy Boehning, Jason Dockter, Vernon Laning, Alisa Mitskog, Mark S. Owens, Roscoe Streyle; Senators Brad Bekkedahl, Dick Dever, Karen K. Krebsbach, Oley Larsen, Gary A. Lee, Carolyn C. Nelson

Staff Contact: Jennifer S. N. Clark, Counsel

Any member unable to attend this meeting is asked to notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

Jim W. Smith Director

JWS/JJB