February 9, 2016

## MEETING NOTICE

Senator Gary A. Lee, Chairman, has called a meeting of the **BUDGET SECTION**.

Date: Thursday, March 3, 2016

**Time:** 10:00 a.m.

- **Place:** Senate Chamber, State Capitol, Bismarck
- **Agenda:** Presentations by representatives of the Office of Management and Budget regarding the status of the general fund, transfers from the budget stabilization fund, irregularities in the fiscal practices of the state, federal grant applications, and development of the 2017-19 executive budget; consideration of state agency requests that have been authorized by the Emergency Commission and require Budget Section approval; consideration of the State Board of Higher Education request for Budget Section approval of the Board's plan for the reorganization of the Commissioner of Higher Education's office; by representatives of the Department of Veterans' Affairs regarding the service dog program; by representatives of Job Service North Dakota on job insurance trust fund balance and targeted modified average high-cost multiplier; by representatives of the Bank of North Dakota regarding the status of the North Dakota Financial Center project; by representatives of the Department of Public Instruction regarding state school aid and school enrollments; and other presentations, including a presentation by representatives of the Housing Finance Agency regarding progress being made to reduce the number of housing units owned or leased by political subdivisions
- **Special Note:** Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.
- **Committee Members:** Senators Gary A. Lee, Bill L. Bowman, Ron Carlisle, Robert Erbele, Joan Heckaman, Ray Holmberg, Ralph Kilzer, Jerry Klein, Karen K. Krebsbach, Tim Mathern, David O'Connell, Larry J. Robinson, Mac Schneider, Ronald Sorvaag, Terry M. Wanzek, Rich Wardner; Representatives Larry Bellew, Wesley R. Belter, Tracy Boe, Randy Boehning, Mike Brandenburg, Al Carlson, Jeff Delzer, Mark A. Dosch, Eliot Glassheim, Ron Guggisberg, Kathy Hogan, Richard G. Holman, Keith Kempenich, Gary Kreidt, Bob Martinson, Corey Mock, David Monson, Jon O. Nelson, Kenton Onstad, Chet Pollert, Mark Sanford, Jim Schmidt, Peter F. Silbernagel, Robert J. Skarphol, Roscoe Streyle, Blair Thoreson, Don Vigesaa

Any member unable to attend this meeting is asked to notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

Jim W. Smith Director

JWS/BM