November 16, 2015

## MEETING NOTICE

Senator Gary A. Lee, Chairman, has called a meeting of the **BUDGET SECTION**.

Date: Wednesday, December 16, 2015

**Time:** 10:00 a.m.

- **Place:** Senate Chamber, State Capitol, Bismarck
- Agenda: Presentations by representatives of the Office of Management and Budget regarding the status of the general fund, irregularities in the fiscal practices of the state, and federal grant applications; consideration of state agency requests that have been authorized by the Emergency Commission and require Budget Section approval; by representatives of Williston, Dickinson, and Minot on use of funding from oil and gas tax allocations; by a representative of the Legacy and Budget Stabilization Fund Advisory Board on its activities; by representatives of the Three Affiliated Tribes of the Fort Berthold Reservation regarding oil and gas tax receipts and charges the tribe imposes on the oil industry; by representatives of the North Dakota State University regarding the status of the Minard Hall project, on the status of the flooded lands study, and adjustments or increases in full-time equivalent positions; by a representative of the Department of Commerce regarding centers of excellence audits and centers of research excellence audits; by a representative of the Housing Finance Agency regarding progress being made to reduce the number of housing units owned or leased by political subdivisions; by representatives of the State Fire Marshal on income and expenditures of fire departments and reserve fund balances; and other presentations, including a presentation by a representative of the Industrial Commission on the core library expansion project
- **Special Note:** Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.
- **Committee Members:** Senators Gary A. Lee, Bill L. Bowman, Ron Carlisle, Robert Erbele, Joan Heckaman, Ray Holmberg, Ralph Kilzer, Jerry Klein, Karen K. Krebsbach, Tim Mathern, David O'Connell, Larry J. Robinson, Mac Schneider, Ronald Sorvaag, Terry M. Wanzek, Rich Wardner; Representatives Larry Bellew, Wesley R. Belter, Tracy Boe, Randy Boehning, Mike Brandenburg, Al Carlson, Jeff Delzer, Mark A. Dosch, Eliot Glassheim, Ron Guggisberg, Kathy Hogan, Richard G. Holman, Keith Kempenich, Gary Kreidt, Bob Martinson, Corey Mock, David Monson, Jon O. Nelson, Kenton Onstad, Chet Pollert, Mark Sanford, Jim Schmidt, Peter F. Silbernagel, Robert J. Skarphol, Roscoe Streyle, Blair Thoreson, Don Vigesaa

## Staff Contacts: Chris Kadrmas, Fiscal Analyst Allen H. Knudson, Legislative Budget Analyst and Auditor

Any member unable to attend this meeting is asked to notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

Jim W. Smith Director

JWS/KS