August 12, 2015

MEETING NOTICE

Senator Gary A. Lee, Chairman, has called a meeting of the **BUDGET SECTION**.

Date: Wednesday, September 23, 2015

Time: 10:00 a.m.

Place: Senate Chamber, State Capitol, Bismarck

Agenda: Presentations by representatives of the Office of Management and Budget regarding the status of the general fund, tobacco settlement proceeds, irregularities in the fiscal practices of the state, employees receiving bonuses above the 25 percent limitation, federal grant applications, and the amount of salary savings in the Attorney General's office; by the Legislative Council staff on the state budget actions by the Legislative Assembly in 2015, the final budget status report, analysis of legislative changes to agency budgets, and the 2015 North Dakota Finance Facts; consideration of state agency requests that have been authorized by the Emergency Commission and require Budget Section approval; by a representative of the Board of University and School Lands regarding state agencies that have not submitted a claim for unclaimed property and the use of oil and gas impact grant funds provided by the 2015 Legislative Assembly; by a representative of the Information Technology Department regarding the department's annual report; by a representative of the North Dakota University System regarding the sources of funds received for construction projects; by a representative of the Game and Fish Department regarding funds it provides to other organizations, and the status of Game and Fish Department employees working in other entity offices; by the State Treasurer regarding warrants and checks outstanding; by a representative of the North Dakota Housing Finance Agency regarding the progress to reduce housing units owned or rented by political subdivisions; by a representative of the Department of Commerce of annual audits of renaissance fund organizations; by a representative of the Department of Corrections and Rehabilitation on the department's prison population, inmate admissions, and the number of inmates not admitted; by a representative of the Department of Transportation regarding the use of one-time funding to include the amounts distributed to each non-oil-producing county, the amounts spent to date, and the amounts anticipated to be continued into the 2017-19 biennium; and other presentations including a presentation by a representative of the Industrial Commission regarding a report on the North Dakota outdoor heritage fund for the 2013-15 biennium

Special Note: Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.

Committee Members: Senators Gary A. Lee, Bill L. Bowman, Ron Carlisle, Robert Erbele, Joan Heckaman, Ray Holmberg, Ralph Kilzer, Jerry Klein, Karen K. Krebsbach, Tim Mathern, David O'Connell, Larry J. Robinson, Mac Schneider, Ronald Sorvaag, Terry M. Wanzek, Rich Wardner; Representatives Larry Bellew, Wesley R. Belter, Tracy Boe, Randy Boehning, Mike Brandenburg, Al Carlson, Jeff Delzer, Mark A. Dosch, Eliot Glassheim, Ron Guggisberg, Kathy Hogan, Richard G. Holman, Keith Kempenich, Gary Kreidt, Bob Martinson, Corey Mock, David Monson, Jon O. Nelson, Kenton Onstad, Chet Pollert, Mark Sanford, Jim Schmidt, Peter F. Silbernagel, Robert J. Skarphol, Roscoe Streyle, Blair Thoreson, Don Vigesaa

Staff Contacts: Chris Kadrmas, Fiscal Analyst

Allen H. Knudson, Legislative Budget Analyst and Auditor

Any member unable to attend this meeting is asked to notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

Jim W. Smith Director

JWS/JJB