August 5, 2015

## **REVISED MEETING NOTICE**

Representative Dan Ruby, Chairman, has called a meeting of the **TRANSPORTATION COMMITTEE**.

Date: Thursday, August 20, 2015

Time: 9:00 a.m.

**Place:** Roughrider Room, State Capitol, Bismarck

Tide: Roughinder Room, State Supitor, Bismaron

Agenda: Presentation by Legislative Council staff of background information regarding the committee's assigned studies and duties relating to truck size and weight harmonization, feasibility of placing the Upper Great Plains Transportation Institute under the administrative authority of the Department of Transportation, required motor vehicle insurance, truck permitting systems in oil- and gas-producing counties, and special transportation funding distributions to political subdivisions; and other presentations, including a presentation by the Highway Patrol and North Dakota Association of Oil and Gas Producing Counties regarding the uniform truck permitting study; the Department of Transportation regarding its plan for a truck size and weight harmonization study and the special transportation funding distributions to political subdivisions study; the Insurance Department regarding required motor vehicle insurance study; the Association of North Dakota Insurers and Professional Insurance Agents of North Dakota regarding no-fault insurance; the Upper Great Plains Transportation Institute regarding transportation infrastructure needs study and the Upper Great Plains Transportation Institute change of administrative authority study; and committee discussion relating to the committee's assigned studies and duties

**Special Note:** Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.

Committee Members: Representatives Dan Ruby, Bert Anderson, Mike Brandenburg, Ben Hanson,

Karen Karls, William E. Kretschmar, Lisa Meier, Mike Schatz; Senators Robert Erbele, Jerry Klein, Joe Miller, David O'Connell, Dave Oehlke, David S. Rust,

George Sinner

**Staff Contact:** Chris Kadrmas, Fiscal Analyst

Any member unable to attend this meeting is asked to notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

Jim W. Smith Director JWS/JJB