Sixty-third Legislative Assembly of North Dakota In Regular Session Commencing Tuesday, January 8, 2013

SENATE BILL NO. 2017 (Appropriations Committee) (At the request of the Governor)

AN ACT to provide an appropriation for defraying the expenses of the office of administrative hearings.

BE IT ENACTED BY THE LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY OF NORTH DAKOTA:

SECTION 1. APPROPRIATION. The funds provided in this section, or so much of the funds as may be necessary, are appropriated from special funds derived from income, to the office of administrative hearings for the purpose of defraying the expenses of the office of administrative hearings, for the biennium beginning July 1, 2013, and ending June 30, 2015, as follows:

| | Adjustments or | | | |
|--------------------------------|----------------|---------------------|----------------------|--|
| | Base Level | Enhancements | <u>Appropriation</u> | |
| Salaries and wages | \$978,182 | \$80,993 | \$1,059,175 | |
| Accrued leave payments | 0 | 10,698 | 10,698 | |
| Operating expenses | <u>849,017</u> | <u>900,006</u> | <u>1,749,023</u> | |
| Total special funds | \$1,827,199 | \$991,697 | \$2,818,896 | |
| Full-time equivalent positions | 5.00 | 0.00 | 5.00 | |

S. B. NO. 2017 - PAGE 2

| | Preside | President of the Senate | | Speaker of the House | | |
|-------------------|------------------|--|----------|--|-------------------|--|
| | Secreta | ary of the Senate | | Chief Clerk of the House | | |
| | | I originated in the cords of that body | | xty-third Legislative <i>i</i> o. 2017. | Assembly of North | |
| Senate Vote: | Yeas 46 | Nays 0 | Absent 1 | | | |
| House Vote: | Yeas 88 | Nays 4 | Absent 2 | | | |
| | | | | | | |
| | | | | Secretary of the Se | enate | |
| Received by th | ne Governor at _ | M. on | | | , 2013. | |
| Approved at _ | M. on _ | | | | , 2013. | |
| | | | | | | |
| | | | | | | |
| | | | | Governor | | |
| | | | | | | |
| Filed in this off | ice this | day of | | | , 2013, | |
| at o | 'clock | _M. | | | | |
| | | | | | | |
| | | | | | | |
| | | | | Secretary of State | | |