July 8, 2014

MEETING NOTICE

Representative Mark Sanford, Chairman, has called a meeting of the **HIGHER EDUCATION FUNDING COMMITTEE**.

- Date: Tuesday, July 22, 2014
- Time: 8:30 a.m.
- **Place:** Roughrider Room, State Capitol, Bismarck
- **Agenda:** Presentations and committee discussion regarding the higher education funding formula, student affordability, open textbooks, and intellectual property at research institutions; receive a report pursuant to North Dakota Century Section 15-70-05 regarding tribal college assistance grants; consideration of bill drafts regarding the authorization to operate private postsecondary institutions, career and technical education and academic scholarships, and student financial assistance grants; and other presentations and discussion relating to the committee's assigned studies and duties
- **Special Note:** Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.
- Committee Members: Representatives Mark Sanford, Thomas Beadle, Lois Delmore, Mark A. Dosch, Eliot Glassheim, Kathy Hawken, Joe Heilman, Dennis Johnson, Andrew G. Maragos, Bob Martinson, Kylie Oversen, Robert J. Skarphol, Clark Williams; Senators Tim Flakoll, Tony Grindberg, Ray Holmberg, Karen K. Krebsbach, Carolyn C. Nelson, Larry J. Robinson

Staff Contact: Brady A. Larson, Assistant Legislative Budget Analyst and Auditor

Any member unable to attend this meeting is asked to notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

Jim W. Smith Director

JWS/BM