NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE MANAGEMENT

Tentative Agenda

HIGHER EDUCATION FUNDING COMMITTEE

Thursday, January 23, 2014 Rose Room, Memorial Union, North Dakota State University Fargo, North Dakota

8:30 a.m.	Call to order Roll call Approval of the minutes of the November 20, 2013, meeting
	HIGHER EDUCATION STUDY
8:35 a.m.	Presentation by a representative of the Department of Commerce of an overview of the ResearchND program
9:15 a.m.	Presentation by Ms. Louise Dardis, Program Manager, Succeed 2020, West Fargo, of an overview of the Succeed 2020 program
9:40 a.m.	Presentation by Mr. Kyle Davison, Director, South East Education Cooperative, Fargo, regarding the use of Succeed 2020 grant funds to prepare students for college
10:10 a.m.	Presentation by Mr. Alan W. Palmer, Director, Center for Unmanned Aerial Systems Research, Education and Training, University of North Dakota, Grand Forks, of an update on the unmanned aerial system test site at Grand Forks
	OTHER BUSINESS
10:40 a.m.	Comments by a representative of the North Dakota University System of an update on the status of various system issues
10:50 a.m.	Committee discussion regarding potential legislation that may be considered by the committee
11:10 a.m.	Comments by interested persons
11:15 a.m.	Committee discussion and staff directives
11:20 a.m.	Committee tour of Minard Hall
12:10 p.m.	Adjourn

Committee Members

Representatives: Mark Sanford (Chairman), Thomas Beadle, Lois Delmore, Mark A. Dosch, Eliot Glassheim, Kathy Hawken, Joe Heilman, Dennis Johnson, Andrew G. Maragos, Bob Martinson, Kylie Oversen, Robert J. Skarphol, Clark Williams

Senators: Tim Flakoll, Tony Grindberg, Ray Holmberg, Karen K. Krebsbach, Carolyn C. Nelson, Larry J. Robinson

Staff Contact: Brady A. Larson, Assistant Legislative Budget Analyst and Auditor