November 15, 2013

## **MEETING NOTICE**

Representative Chet Pollert, Chairman, has called a meeting of the **BUDGET SECTION**.

Date: Wednesday, December 11, 2013

Time: 9:00 a.m.

- **Place:** Senate Chamber, State Capitol, Bismarck
- Agenda: Presentations by a representative of the Office of Management and Budget regarding the status of the general fund, tobacco settlement proceeds, irregularities in the fiscal practices of the state, federal grant applications, State Board of Higher Education semiannual project variance reports, and the range of state employee salary increases; by state agency representatives regarding Emergency Commission requests; by a representative of the State Board of Higher Education regarding the status of the consolidation of information technology services; by a representative of North Dakota State University regarding the status of the Minard Hall project; by a representative of the North Dakota University System regarding requests for capital project changes; by a representative of the Information Technology Department regarding a desktop support study; by a representative of the Legacy and Budget Stabilization Fund Advisory Board regarding investments; by a representative of the State Historical Society regarding the status of the Lawrence Welk homestead property; by a representative of the Department of Commerce regarding annual audits of renaissance fund organizations, grants awarded to nursing homes and basic care facilities, grants awarded to homeless shelters, and grants awarded to child care facilities; by a representative of the Housing Finance Agency regarding progress being made to reduce the number of housing units owned or leased by political subdivisions and grants awarded for flood-impacted housing assistance; and other presentations, including a presentation by the Department of Trust Lands regarding the status of grants awarded from the oil and gas impact grant fund
- **Special Note:** Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.
- **Committee Members:** Representatives Chet Pollert, Larry Bellew, Tracy Boe, Mike D. Brandenburg, Al Carlson, Jeff Delzer, Bill Devlin, Mark A. Dosch, Eliot Glassheim, Bette Grande, Ron Guggisberg, Kathy Hawken, Rick Holman, Keith Kempenich, Gary Kreidt, Bob Martinson, Corey Mock, David Monson, Jon Nelson, Kenton Onstad, Mark Sanford, Robert J. Skarphol, Roscoe Streyle, Blair Thoreson, Don Vigesaa, Alon Wieland, Clark Williams; Senators Bill L. Bowman, Ron Carlisle, Robert Erbele, Tony Grindberg, Joan Heckaman, Ray Holmberg, Ralph Kilzer, Jerry Klein, Karen K. Krebsbach, Gary A. Lee, Tim Mathern, David O'Connell, Larry J. Robinson, Mac Schneider, Terry M. Wanzek, Rich Wardner, John M. Warner

## Staff Contacts: Adam Mathiak, Fiscal Analyst Allen H. Knudson, Legislative Budget Analyst and Auditor

Any member unable to attend this meeting is asked to notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

Jim W. Smith Director

JWS/JJB