nd.gov - The Official Portal for North Dakota State Government
North Dakota: Legendary. Follow the trail of legends

Breadcrumb Navigation

Advisory Commission on Intergovernmental Relations

Interim Committee Studies and Assignments

(12 members)

1132 § 1 Study the feasibility and desirability of making political subdivision budget information accessible on the state budget database website and finding better ways to inform taxpayers regarding political subdivision budget or levy deliberations and regarding legislative property tax relief

4023 Study whether political subdivisions can become more efficient and effective to reduce costs to taxpayers

Study local government structure, fiscal and other powers and functions of local governments, relationships between and among local governments and the state or any other government, allocation of state and local resources, and interstate issues involving local governments (NDCC § 54-35.2-02)

To view bill drafts considered by the interim committee, please visit the Interim Committee Bill Drafts page.

Legislative Council Staff

  • Samantha E. Kramer
  • John Walstad

Vice Chairman

Citizen Members

  • Katie Andersen, Mayor of Jamestown
    102 Third Avenue South
    Jamestown, ND 58401
  • Vicki Kubat, Cavalier County Recorder
    901 Third Street, Suite 13
    Langdon, ND 58249-2457
  • Dr. Jon Martinson, North Dakota School Boards Association
    P.O. Box 7128
    Bismarck, ND 58507-7128
  • Scott Ouradnik, Slope County Commissioner
    6701 141st Avenue SW
    Amidon, ND 58620-9607
  • Mike Schwartz, Bismarck Parks and Recreation District
    818 North First Street
    Bismarck, ND 58501
  • Larry Syverson, North Dakota Township Officers Association
    465 150th Avenue NE
    Mayville, ND 58257-9011
  • Chris West, Mayor of Grafton
    819 Hill Avenue
    Grafton, ND 58237


Governor's Designee

  • Brandi Pelham

Committee Meetings

Subscribe to Advisory Commission on Intergovernmental Relations Event Updates