nd.gov - The Official Portal for North Dakota State Government
North Dakota: Legendary. Follow the trail of legends

Breadcrumb Navigation

Advisory Commission on Intergovernmental Relations

Interim Committee Studies and Assignments

(12 members)

2044 § 3 Study motor vehicle permit fees, including overweight and overwidth permit fees charged by cities and counties

Study local government structure, fiscal and other powers and functions of local governments, relationships between and among local governments and the state or any other government, allocation of state and local resources, and interstate issues involving local governments (NDCC § 54-35.2-02)

Group Housing Ordinances

Legislative Council Staff

  • John Bjornson

Vice Chairman

Citizen Members

  • Don Frye, Mayor of Carrington
    P.O. Box 501
    Carrington, ND 58421
  • Shawn Kessel, Dickinson City Administrator
    99 Second Street E
    Dickinson, ND 58601
  • Jon Martinson, North Dakota School Boards Association
    P.O. Box 7128
    Bismarck, ND 58507-7128
  • Scott Ouradnik, Slope County Commission
    202 West Avenue
    Amidon, ND 58620
  • Richard Riha, Burleigh County State's Attorney
    514 East Thayer Avenue
    Bismarck, ND 58501-4413
  • Mike Schwartz, President of the Board of Commissioners, Bismarck Parks and Recreation District
    818 North First Street
    Bismarck, ND 58501
  • Kenneth Yantes, North Dakota Township Officers
    P.O. Box 104
    Brocket, ND 58321-0104


Governor's Designee

  • Brandi Pelham