NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE MANAGEMENT

Tentative Agenda

ENERGY DEVELOPMENT AND TRANSMISSION COMMITTEE

Wednesday, September 16, 2009 Lewis and Clark/Maximilian/Stevens Rooms Energy and Environmental Research Center University of North Dakota Grand Forks, North Dakota

- 9:00 a.m. Call to order Roll call Consideration of the minutes of the previous meeting
- 9:05 a.m. Presentation by Dr. Gerald H. Groenewold, Director, Energy and Environmental Research Center, of an overview of the energy and environmental programs and on global, national, and regional perspectives, challenges, opportunities, and spinoffs
- 10:15 a.m. Break
- 10:30 a.m. Presentation by Mr. Thomas A. Erickson, Association Director for Research, Energy and Environmental Research Center, on clean coal and the smart grid
- 11:15 a.m. Presentation by Mr. John A. Harju, Associate Director for Research, Energy and Environmental Research Center, on the Plains Carbon Dioxide Reduction Partnership and carbon dioxide sequestration
- 12:00 noon Luncheon recess
- 1:00 p.m. Tour of the Energy and Environmental Research Center by Dr. Groenewold, Mr. Erickson, and Mr. Harju, including the National Center for Hydrogen Technology
- 2:30 p.m. Presentation by Mr. Harju on the Energy and Environmental Research Center's efforts in water management and the Bakken Formation
- 3:15 p.m. Presentation by Mr. Erickson on renewable energy
- 4:00 p.m. Adjourn

Committee Members

Senators Rich Wardner (Chairman), John M. Andrist, Jim Dotzenrod, Robert M. Horne, Joe Miller, George Nodland

Representatives Tracy Boe, Mike Brandenburg, Lee Kaldor, Matthew M. Klein, Todd Porter, Dave Weiler