NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE MANAGEMENT

Tentative Agenda

ENERGY DEVELOPMENT AND TRANSMISSION COMMITTEE

Wednesday, August 19, 2009 Roughrider Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

9:00 a.m.	Call to order Roll call Comments by the chairman
9:10 a.m.	Review of Supplementary Rules of Operation and Procedure of the North Dakota Legislative Management
9:15 a.m.	Presentation by Mr. Shane C. Goettle, Commissioner of Commerce, on the Energy Policy Commission's energy policy for the state
9:25 a.m.	Comments and questions by committee members
9:35 a.m.	Presentation by Mr. Tony Clark, Commissioner, Public Service Commission, on recent activities of the Public Service Commission
9:55 a.m.	Comments and questions by committee members
10:05 a.m.	Break
10:20 a.m.	Presentation by Ms. Sandi Tabor on recent activities of the North Dakota Transmission Authority and on other transmission and regulatory issues
10:40 a.m.	Comments and questions by committee members
10:50 a.m.	Presentation by Mr. Justin Kringstad, North Dakota Pipeline Authority, on recent activities of the North Dakota Pipeline Authority
11:05 a.m.	Comments and questions by committee members
11:15 a.m.	Presentation by Mr. Lynn Helms, Director, Department of Mineral Resources, on shallow gas and carbon dioxide storage
11:35 a.m.	Comments and questions by committee members
11:45 a.m.	Luncheon recess
1:00 p.m.	Presentation by Mr. Curtis Jabs, Basin Electric Power Cooperative, on a carbon dioxide capture project at the Antelope Valley Station
1:05 p.m.	Comments and questions by committee members
1:10 p.m.	Presentation by Mr. William Schuh, State Water Commission, on the study of water resources for energy sectors
1:25 p.m.	Comments and questions by committee members
1:35 p.m.	Presentation by Mr. Joseph R. Dudak, Vice President, ITC Holdings Corp., on the transmission of green energy
1:55 p.m.	Comments and questions by committee members
2:10 p.m.	Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of a background memorandum on the study of a comprehensive energy policy
2:20 p.m.	Comments and questions by committee members

2:25 p.m. Committee discussion

2:45 p.m. Adjourn

Committee Members

Senators Rich Wardner (Chairman), John M. Andrist, Jim Dotzenrod, Robert M. Horne, Joe Miller, George Nodland

Representatives Tracy Boe, Mike Brandenburg, Lee Kaldor, Matthew M. Klein, Todd Porter, Dave Weiler