## NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE MANAGEMENT

## **Tentative Agenda**

## **ENERGY DEVELOPMENT AND TRANSMISSION COMMITTEE**

Thursday, July 8, 2010 Roughrider Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

9:00 a.m.	Call to order Roll call Consideration of the minutes of the previous meeting
9:10 a.m.	Presentation by Mr. Shane C. Goettle, Commissioner, Department of Commerce, of an overview of the report from the Department of Commerce's Energy Policy Commission
9:40 a.m.	Presentation, testimony, and discussion by members of the Energy Policy Commission and the committee on each industry-specific section of the report, including legislative proposals
10:00 a.m.	Break
10:15 a.m.	Continuation of the review of the report
11:45 a.m.	Luncheon recess
1:00 p.m.	Continuation of the review of the report
2:00 p.m.	Break
2:15 p.m.	Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of a bill draft relating to requiring energy-efficient public buildings
2:20 p.m.	Comments by interested persons
2:35 p.m.	Comments and questions by committee members
2:40 p.m.	Committee discussion

3:00 p.m. Adjourn

## **Committee Members**

Senators Rich Wardner (Chairman), John M. Andrist, Jim Dotzenrod, Robert M. Horne, Joe Miller, George Nodland

Representatives Tracy Boe, Mike Brandenburg, Lee Kaldor, Matthew M. Klein, Todd Porter, Dave Weiler

Staff Contact: Timothy J. Dawson, Counsel