NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE MANAGEMENT

Tentative Agenda

ENERGY DEVELOPMENT AND TRANSMISSION COMMITTEE

Wednesday, March 17, 2010 Roughrider Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

9:30 a.m.	Call to order Roll call Consideration of the minutes of the previous meeting
9:40 a.m.	Presentation by a representative of the Public Service Commission on recent activities of the commission
10:00 a.m.	Presentation by Mr. Dennis Hill, Executive Vice President and General Manager, North Dakota Association of Rural Electric Cooperatives, and Mr. Kurt Swenson, Vice President of the Northwest Region, Corval Group, on the feasibility and desirability of constructing a new refinery in this state
11:00 a.m.	Presentation by Mr. Shane C. Goettle, Commissioner of Commerce, on recent activities of the Empower Commission
11:20 a.m.	Presentation by Mr. Justin Kringstad, Director, North Dakota Pipeline Authority, on recent developments with pipeline capacity
11:45 a.m.	Luncheon recess
1:00 p.m.	Presentation by Mr. Ron Ness, President, North Dakota Petroleum Council, on the challenges facing the oil industry in regard to water issues
1:20 p.m.	Committee discussion on the study of the allocation of wind rights
1:30 p.m.	Committee discussion on the study of wind easement and wind energy lease provisions
1:40 p.m.	Committee discussion
2:00 p.m.	Adjourn

Committee Members

Senators Rich Wardner (Chairman), John M. Andrist, Jim Dotzenrod, Robert M. Horne, Joe Miller, George Nodland

Representatives Tracy Boe, Mike Brandenburg, Lee Kaldor, Matthew M. Klein, Todd Porter, Dave Weiler

Staff Contact: Timothy J. Dawson, Counsel