NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE MANAGEMENT

Tentative Agenda

AGRICULTURE COMMITTEE

Thursday, December 3, 2009 Roughrider Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

- 9:00 a.m. Call to order Roll call Comments by the chairman regarding committee studies 9:05 a.m. Review of the Legislative Management supplementary rules of operation and procedure Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of a background memorandum regarding 9:10 a.m. the rewrite of North Dakota Century Code provisions that relate to agriculture Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of a bill draft relating to North Dakota Century Code provisions governing seed laws Comments by the Seed Commissioner and State Seed Department staff regarding the bill draft Comments by others regarding the bill draft 10:15 a.m. Break 10:30 a.m. Presentation and comments continued 12:00 noon Luncheon recess 1:00 p.m. Presentation and comments continued Committee discussion 3:00 p.m. Staff directives
- 4:00 p.m. Adjourn

Committee Members

Representatives Phillip Mueller (Chairman), Mike Brandenburg, Mary Ekstrom, Rod Froelich, Curt Hofstad, Richard Holman, Dennis Johnson, Keith Kempenich, Joyce M. Kingsbury, Shirley Meyer, Gerry Uglem, Benjamin A. Vig, John D. Wall

Senators Arthur H. Behm, Bill Bowman, Tim Flakoll, Terryl L. Jacobs, Curtis Olafson, Terry M. Wanzek, John Warner

Staff Contact: L. Anita Thomas, Counsel