NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE MANAGEMENT

Tentative Agenda

AGRICULTURE COMMITTEE

Monday, March 29, 2010 Roughrider Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

- 9:00 a.m. Call to order Roll call Approval of the minutes from the previous meeting
- 9:05 a.m. Review of a bill draft relating to the rewrite of North Dakota Century Code provisions governing the State Seed Department

Comments by the Seed Commissioner and the State Seed Department staff regarding the bill draft

Comments by others regarding the bill draft

- 12:00 noon Luncheon recess
- 1:00 p.m. Presentation and comments continued
- 3:30 p.m. Committee discussion Staff directives
- 4:00 p.m. Adjourn

Committee Members

Representatives Phillip Mueller (Chairman), Mike Brandenburg, Mary Ekstrom, Rod Froelich, Curt Hofstad, Richard Holman, Dennis Johnson, Keith Kempenich, Joyce M. Kingsbury, Shirley Meyer, Gerry Uglem, Benjamin A. Vig, John D. Wall

Senators Arthur H. Behm, Bill Bowman, Tim Flakoll, Terryl L. Jacobs, Curtis Olafson, Terry M. Wanzek, John Warner

Staff Contact: L. Anita Thomas, Counsel