## NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE MANAGEMENT

## **Tentative Agenda**

## **ADVISORY COMMISSION ON INTERGOVERNMENTAL RELATIONS**

Thursday, September 9, 2010 Roughrider Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

- 9:00 a.m. Call to order Roll call Consideration of the minutes of the previous meeting
- 9:10 a.m. Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of a second draft of a bill draft relating to limiting the payment of medical care costs of an inmate to the federal Medicare payment rates
- 9:15 a.m. Comments by interested persons
- 9:20 a.m. Comments and discussion by commission members
- 9:25 a.m. Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of a second draft of a bill draft relating to the payment of extraordinary medical expenses of correctional facility inmates by the Department of Corrections and Rehabilitation
- 9:30 a.m. Comments by interested persons
- 9:35 a.m. Comments and discussion by commission members
- 9:40 a.m. Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of a second draft of a bill draft relating to an increase in the public improvement construction threshold
- 9:45 a.m. Comments by interested persons
- 9:50 a.m. Comments and discussion by commission members
- 9:55 a.m. Break
- 10:10 a.m. Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of a bill draft relating to the duration and amount of advertisement for public improvement construction bids
- 10:15 a.m. Comments by interested persons
- 10:20 a.m. Comments and discussion by commission members
- 10:25 a.m. Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of a bill draft relating to the use of a staff engineer by a city or county for designing certain storage buildings
- 10:30 a.m. Comments by interested persons
- 10:35 a.m. Comments and discussion by commission members
- 10:40 a.m. Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of a second draft of a bill draft relating to the threshold for concessions bidding
- 10:45 a.m. Comments by interested persons
- 10:50 a.m. Comments and discussion by commission members
- 10:55 a.m. Commission discussion
- 11:15 a.m. Adjourn

## **Commission Members**

Senators Tracy Potter (Chairman), Arden C. Anderson Representatives Dan Ruby, Dwight Wrangham Citizen Members Jane Amundson, Randy Bina, Don Frye, Shawn Kessel, Jon Martinson, Linda Svihovec, Ken Yantes Governor's Designee Nick Hacker

Staff Contact: Timothy J. Dawson, Counsel