NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

Tentative Agenda

AGRICULTURE COMMITTEE

Wednesday and Thursday, March 26-27, 2008 Fort Union Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

Wednesday, March 26, 2008

- 9:00 a.m. Call to order Roll call Consideration of the minutes from the previous meeting
- 9:05 a.m. Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of a bill draft related to North Dakota Century Code provisions governing honey assessments

Comments by others regarding the bill draft

Committee discussion

9:30 a.m. Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of a bill draft related to North Dakota Century Code provisions governing turkey assessments

Comments by others regarding the bill draft

Committee discussion

- 10:00 a.m. Break
- 10:15 a.m. Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of a bill draft related to North Dakota Century Code provisions governing the Dry Pea and Lentil Council

Comments by others regarding the bill draft

Committee discussion

11:00 a.m. Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of a bill draft related to North Dakota Century Code provisions governing the Dry Bean Council

Comments by others regarding the bill draft

Committee discussion

- 12:00 noon Luncheon recess
- 1:00 p.m. Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of a bill draft related to North Dakota Century Code provisions governing the Soybean Council

Comments by others regarding the bill draft

Committee discussion

2:00 p.m. Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of a bill draft related to North Dakota Century Code provisions governing the Potato Council

Comments by others regarding the bill draft

Committee discussion

4:00 p.m. Recess

Thursday, March 27, 2008

9:05 a.m. Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of a bill draft related to North Dakota Century Code provisions governing the Dairy Promotion Commission

Comments by others regarding the bill draft

Committee discussion

- 10:15 a.m. Break
- 10:30 a.m. Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of a bill draft related to North Dakota Century Code provisions governing the Beef Commission

Comments by others regarding the bill draft

Committee discussion

Staff directives

12:00 noon Adjourn

Committee Members

- Representatives Phillip Mueller (Chairman), Tracy Boe, Mike Brandenburg, Rodney J. Froelich, Curt Hofstad, Dennis Johnson, Joyce Kingsbury, Dorvan Solberg, Gerry Uglem
- Senators Arthur H. Behm, Bill Bowman, Robert S. Erbele, Tim Flakoll, Ryan M. Taylor, Terry M. Wanzek