### NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

# Tentative Agenda

# AGRICULTURE COMMITTEE

Thursday and Friday, January 10-11, 2008 Roughrider Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

# Thursday, January 10, 2008

9:00 a.m. Call to order

Roll call

Consideration of the minutes from the previous meeting

9:05 a.m. Presentation by Mr. Roger Johnson, Agriculture Commissioner, relating to legislation

governing commodity groups

9:15 a.m. Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of a bill draft relating to North Dakota

Century Code provisions governing the Wheat Commission

Comments by the Wheat Commission staff regarding the bill draft

Comments by others regarding the bill draft

10:30 a.m. Break

10.45 a.m. Presentation and comments continued

11:15 a.m. Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of a bill draft relating to North Dakota

Century Code provisions governing the Barley Council

Comments by the Barley Council staff regarding the bill draft

Comments by others regarding the bill draft

12:00 noon Luncheon recess

1:00 p.m. Presentation continued

2:15 p.m. Break

2:30 p.m. Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of a bill draft relating to North Dakota

Century Code provisions governing the Corn Utilization Council

Comments by the Corn Utilization Council staff regarding the bill draft

Comments by others regarding the bill draft

5:00 p.m. Recess

### Friday, January 11, 2008

9:00 a.m. Call to order

9:05 a.m. Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of a bill draft relating to North Dakota

Century Code provisions governing the Oilseed Council

Comments by the Oilseed Council staff regarding the bill draft

Comments by others regarding the bill draft

10:30 a.m. Break

10:45 a.m. Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of a bill draft relating to North Dakota

Century Code provisions governing the control of noxious weeds

Comments by the Department of Agriculture staff regarding the bill draft

Comments by others regarding the bill draft

Committee discussion

Staff directives

12:00 noon Adjourn

## **Committee Members**

Representatives Phillip Mueller (Chairman), Tracy Boe, Mike Brandenburg, Rodney J. Froelich, Curt Hofstad, Dennis Johnson, Joyce Kingsbury, Dorvan Solberg, Gerry Uglem Senators Arthur H. Behm, Bill Bowman, Robert S. Erbele, Tim Flakoll, Ryan M. Taylor, Terry M.

Wanzek