nd.gov - The Official Portal for North Dakota State Government
North Dakota: Legendary. Follow the trail of legends

Breadcrumb Navigation

Advisory Commission on Intergovernmental Relations

Interim Committee Studies and Assignments

(12 members)

1321 § 4 Study the extraterritorial zoning authority of cities and the impact of that authority on other political subdivisions

Study local government structure, fiscal and other powers and functions of local governments, relationships between and among local governments and the state or any other government, allocation of state and local resources, and interstate issues involving local governments (NDCC § 54-35.2-02)

Receive report from the North Dakota Association of Counties before April 1 of each even-numbered year regarding how each county has used the county's document preservation fund during the preceding two fiscal years (NDCC § 11-18-22.1, effective until August 1, 2009)

Legislative Council Staff

  • Timothy J. Dawson

Vice Chairman

Legislative Members

Citizen Members

  • Randy Bina, Recreation and Park Association
    400 East Front Avenue
    Bismarck, ND 58504
  • Jim Gilmour, City of Fargo
    200 Third Street North
    Fargo, ND 58102
  • Ron Krebsbach, Association of Counties
    P.O. Box 1103
    Garrison, ND 58540-1103
  • Rodney Ness, Association of Counties
    2000 North 52nd Street
    Bismarck, ND 58501-7900
  • Bev Nielson, School Boards Association
    P.O. Box 2276
    Bismarck, ND 58502
  • Greg Sund, League of Cities
    99 Second Avenue East
    Dickinson, ND 58601
  • Ken Yantes, Township Officers Association
    P.O. Box 105
    Brocket, ND 58321


Governor's Designee

  • Brian D. Bitner
    751 80th Street SE
    Bismarck, ND 58501