nd.gov - The Official Portal for North Dakota State Government
North Dakota: Legendary. Follow the trail of legends

Breadcrumb Navigation

1881 Legislative Assembly of the Territory of Dakota

Assembly information prior to the 1997 Legislative Assembly is continuously being added to the legislative branch website.  Therefore, assembly documents and information preceding the 1997 Legislative Assembly may not be available at this time, but may become available in the future.

The 14th Territorial Legislative Assembly consisted of a Council with 12 council members and a House of Representatives with 24 representatives.  The 14th Territorial Legislative Assembly convened in regular session in Yankton, Dakota Territory, on Tuesday, January 11, 1881.

Territorial Legislative Assembly