

Tentative Agenda

25.5058.02000

Revised 11/27/2023

AGRICULTURE AND NATURAL RESOURCES COMMITTEE

Tuesday, November 28, 2023 Roughrider Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

10:00 a.m. Call to order

Roll call

Consideration of the minutes of the October 3, 2023 meeting

Comments by the Chairman

10:05 a.m. Presentation by Mr. Al Grasser, City Engineer, City of Grand Forks, Ms. Bev Collings,

Building and Zoning Administrator, City of Grand Forks, Mr. Ryan Brooks, City Planner, City of Grand Forks, Mr. Brandon Boespflug, Director of Building Inspections and Chief Building Official, City of Grand Forks, and Mr. Matt Gardner, Executive Director, North Dakota League of Cities, regarding a city's role in tracking and updating land use

authority for National Flood Insurance Program (NFIP) purposes

10:35 a.m. Presentation by Mr. Aaron Birst, Executive Director, North Dakota Association of

Counties, regarding a county's role in tracking and updating land use authority for NFIP

purposes

11:05 a.m. Presentation by Mr. Scott Meske, Consultant, North Dakota Township Officers

Association, and Mr. Larry Syverson, Executive Secretary, North Dakota Township Officers Association, regarding a township's role in tracking and updating land use

authority for NFIP purposes

11:35 a.m. Public comments and committee discussion

12:00 noon Recess

12:30 p.m. Presentation by a representative from the Greater North Dakota Chamber relating to

the role of the Greater North Dakota Chamber in monitoring foreign adversaries

conducting business in North Dakota

1:00 p.m. Presentation by a representative from the North Dakota National Guard relating to the

role of the National Guard in monitoring foreign adversaries in North Dakota

1:30 p.m. Public comments and committee discussion

1:55 p.m. Staff directives

2:00 p.m. Adjourn

A livestream of the meeting will be available to the public at: https://video.ndlegis.gov.

Committee Members

Representatives: Paul J. Thomas (Chairman), Mike Beltz, Mike Brandenburg, Hamida Dakane, Scott

Dyk, Dori Hauck, Jeff A. Hoverson, Dwight Kiefert, David Monson, SuAnn Olson, Mitch

Ostlie, Bill Tveit

Senators: Cole Conley, Greg Kessel, Randy D. Lemm, Larry Luick, Janne Myrdal, Terry M. Wanzek,

Mark F. Weber, Kent Weston

Staff Contact: Dustin A. Richard, Counsel