North Dakota Legislative Management

## **Tentative Agenda**

23.5063.02000



Revised 9/28/2021

## **REDISTRICTING COMMITTEE**

Tuesday, September 28, 2021 Room 327B, State Capitol, Bismarck, North Dakota Wednesday, September 29, 2021 Roughrider Room, State Capitol, Bismarck, North Dakota

## Tuesday, September 28, 2021, Room 327B, State Capitol, Bismarck

1:00 p.m.	Call to order Roll call Consideration of the minutes of the September 22-23, 2021, meeting
1:05 p.m.	Comments by the Chairman
1:10 p.m.	Committee discussion regarding the creation of subdistricts
1:30 p.m.	Committee discussion regarding post-redistricting election schedules
1:50 p.m.	Review of proposed statewide redistricting plan
2:00 p.m.	Committee discussion
3:00 p.m.	Comments by interested persons
4:00 p.m.	Recess
Wednesday, September 29, 2021, Roughrider Room, State Capitol, Bismarck9:00 a.m.Comments by the Chairman	
9:05 a.m.	Presentation by individuals representing District 26
9:20 a.m.	Committee discussion
12:00 noon	Recess

- 1:00 p.m. Committee discussion and staff directives
- 3:00 p.m. Adjourn

A livestream of the meeting will be available to the public at: <u>https://video.legis.nd.gov</u>.

## **Committee Members**

Representatives: Bill Devlin (Chairman), Larry Bellew, Joshua A. Boschee, Craig Headland, Mike Lefor, David Monson, Mike Nathe, Austen Schauer

Senators: Brad Bekkedahl, Randy A. Burckhard, Robert Erbele, Ray Holmberg, Jerry Klein, Erin Oban, Nicole Poolman, Ronald Sorvaag

Staff Contacts: Emily L. Thompson, Code Revisor Samantha E. Kramer, Senior Counsel Claire Ness, Senior Counsel