

Tentative Agenda

23.5024.02000

REDISTRICTING COMMITTEE

Thursday, August 26, 2021 Roughrider Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

10:00 a.m. Call to order

Roll call

Consideration of the minutes of the July 29, 2021, meeting

Review of the Supplementary Rules of Operation and Procedure of the North Dakota

<u>Legislative Management</u>

National Conference of State Legislatures, of an overview of redistricting

11:15 a.m. Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of a background memorandum on

legislative redistricting in North Dakota and a visual illustration of constitutional and

statutory mapping requirements

12:00 noon Recess

1:00 p.m. <u>Presentation</u> by the Legislative Council staff of a summary of 2020 population data

1:30 p.m. Presentation by the Legislative Council staff regarding legislator privacy in the context

of redistricting

2:00 p.m. Demonstration of Maptitude software by the Legislative Council staff

3:00 p.m. Comments by interested persons regarding redistricting

3:30 p.m. Committee discussion regarding future meeting dates and locations and staff directives

4:00 p.m. Adjourn

A livestream of the meeting will be available to the public at: https://video.legis.nd.gov.

Committee Members

Representatives: Bill Devlin (Chairman), Larry Bellew, Joshua A. Boschee, Craig Headland, Mike Lefor,

David Monson, Mike Nathe, Austen Schauer

Senators: Brad Bekkedahl, Randy A. Burckhard, Robert Erbele, Ray Holmberg, Jerry Klein, Erin Oban,

Nicole Poolman, Ronald Sorvaag

Staff Contacts: Emily L. Thompson, Code Revisor

Samantha E. Kramer. Senior Counsel

Claire Ness. Counsel